Pulled Over Driving Without a License in Georgia? Tips on How to Avoid Jail Time

Driving in Georgia without a license is a crime; breaking the law can bring many problems. Among the main consequences are the fines with values ranging from $500 to $1000; these amounts don’t take into consideration the costs of courts and lawyers that you must be responsible for. However, the worst consequence of them all, it’s to[…..]

Injured at work? What you must know to obtain workers’ compensation in Georgia

Anyone can have a bad day at work, but the worst case scenario is to become injured in the workplace and worse than that is not doing anything about your injuries. In Georgia, employees have rights, and they can protect their health and finances by reporting work accidents. Employees who don’t report work accidents have a higher[…..]